Amazon Carousel

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

{Book Review} FLIGHT, Book 3 in I AM JUST JUNCO series, by JA Huss

Book Title: Flight, Book Three of I Am Just Junco series
Author: JA Huss
Publisher: Science Future Press
Publishing Date: September 2012
Length: 370 pages
Source: Purchased

Lies and Luck, they’ll both get you in the end.

There’s a new twist on an old prophecy and this one brings the End of Days. Junco must make a choice – human or avian? Only one race will survive.

Lucan has secrets and the lies are flowing like a mountain river during spring thaw. But he needs Junco to cooperate just a little bit longer or it all falls apart.

The Siblings on Earth are waiting for the Seventh to return and pull their clutch together. But Earth has secrets too – secrets that change everything.

Junco has survived against impossible odds, but the cost of survival is higher than she ever imagined. Luck is about to catch up with Junco Coot and her debt must be paid.


Like I said: I ran away with reading this and didn't keep up AT ALL with the read -a-long. I had to finish the series. And I couldn't be left dangling like I was with the last book (and of course, it continues like this until the end).

As with the previous books, there's a ton of cursing, a ton of action, a ton of subterfuge, you're not quite sure who to believe just as I am sure Junco feels, there are hunks a plenty surrounding her, and there are so many emotions in this book. You get more of Junco's history, you learn about Gideon, and then ... Junco makes this decision to twine with Isten. And god it's damn near heartbreaking.

Junco's history and all those flashbacks really highlight the fact that she has been raised human. And while there are many possible outcomes for her, both romantically and in the grand scheme of things, there is only one I think she needs: Tier. Lucan, Isten, Gideon, and all the others are important, incredibly important, but Junco and Tier snap together so well it's nearly audible, even when there are lies of omission.

As Junco begins her search for the seven siblings as part of the avian team, she has a place, she has her wings, and she's learning fast that yes, she is still at war...with everyone.

Another amazing novel in this series. We only have book 4, 4.5, and 5 left to go! Halfway point!

Book 1, Clutch:
Book 2, Fledge:
Book 3, Flight:
Book 4, Range :
Book 4.5, The MagPie Bridge:
Book 5, Return:

Omnibus, Books 1, 2, 3:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for taking the time to connect with me! Happy reading!